So You Like ‘Real’ Books, Huh?

This sort of makes me laugh now, but, back when I was thinking about a cover for Crazy of Natural Causes, I scattered some of its characters across this sketch.
This sort of makes me laugh now, but, back when I was thinking about a cover for Crazy of Natural Causes, I scattered some of its characters across this sketch.

 

My novel, Crazy of Natural Causes, has been out for almost six weeks now. It’s gotten a good response. The sales have been decent, particularly since it remains available as a Kindle ebook only. It only costs $3.49. You can download free apps that allow you to read it on a wide variety of devices.

I don’t have a Kindle.

By Monte Dutton
By Monte Dutton

Don’t need one. You got Windows? Mac? iPad? iPod? iPhone? iSomething? Tablet? Surface? You can read my book on all sorts of apparati, and if you’ll download those free apps in all your devices, you can sit it down in one and pick it up in another. You can click on a word and see what it means.

It’s not that hard. I’m set in my ways, and I adapted without much problem.

I have a Nook.

You can read a Kindle book on a Nook. Here’s a link: http://www.epubor.com/read-kindle-books-on-nook.html

I’m as resistant to technology as the next guy, but it’s a matter of picking up what works and discarding what is a waste of time. One man’s trash is another’s treasure.

Reading books isn’t a waste of time, and ebooks don’t cost much. About the only disadvantage I can find regarding ebooks is that there’s no way to get one signed. It’s likely that Crazy of Natural Causes will be an actual book at some point, but I’m in no hurry right now. The ebooks don’t cost as much, but there isn’t much overhead, and it’s less complicated for the author to make money.

 

              Crazy of Natural Causes is about how a man responds to adversity and changes himself. Chance Benford isn’t a saint, but he’s got his heart in the right place most of the time. It’s my vision of how the world is. Crazy most of the time. http://www.amazon.com/Crazy-Natural-Causes-Monte-Dutton-ebook/dp/B00YI8SWUU/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1436215069&sr=1-1&keywords=Crazy+of+Natural+Causes

 

Leave a Reply

