Potential Locations Abound!

My Surface, plugged into its keyboard, next to a "real book" I reviewed a few months ago.
My Surface, plugged into its keyboard, next to a “real book” I reviewed a few months ago.

As I have mentioned before, for obvious reasons, you don’t have to own a Kindle to read my Kindle Publishing novel, Crazy of Natural Causes. I don’t own a Kindle myself, but I have free apps installed in my Surface tablet, two iPhones, and an iPod.

By Monte Dutton
By Monte Dutton

Here’s what I didn’t know till today, mainly because I had a doctor’s appointment that involved ten minutes of talking with my doctor and most of an hour sitting around waiting.

When I downloaded Crazy — and several other books — they didn’t just find the way to my preferred mode of reading them, the Surface that into which I’m typing now. They showed up in all the other “portable devices” at the same time.

Not only that, but when I opened them, I was able to take up, in the iPhone, where I left off in the tablet.

(Cover design by Jennifer Skutelsky)
(Cover design by Jennifer Skutelsky)

I was pretty impressed.

Yesterday, I took the tablet with me to have dinner. I didn’t need to do that. I could have read it in my phone.

Until recently, when other authors started reading my novel in their devices, and I started reading theirs, I seldom read books that didn’t have pages that would turn instead of click.

Audacity2              This is admittedly something of a miracle, but I’ve never left a cell phone anywhere. I have, however, left real books in restaurants, airports, motel rooms, and, most notably, on airplanes. Most of them I went back and retrieved, but this is rather practical if it was left in, oh, Chicago.

I’ve been pondering this, and I’m rather excited.

 

(This cover was designed by Melanie Ryon.)
(This cover was designed by Melanie Ryon.)

              And, of course, so, too, can be you. You can buy Crazy of Natural Causes for a mere $3.49 (well, last I looked) here: http://www.amazon.com/Crazy-Natural-Causes-Monte-Dutton-ebook/dp/B00YI8SWUU/ref=sr_1_1?s=books&ie=UTF8&qid=1436215069&sr=1-1&keywords=Crazy+of+Natural+Causes

              Furthermore, you’re going to love it so much that you’ll likely be interested in some, if not all, of my previous books: http://www.amazon.com/Monte-Dutton/e/B005H3B144/ref=sr_ntt_srch_lnk_1?qid=1416767492&sr=8-1

 

Leave a Reply

